Crooked Kingdom PDF (Six of Crows 1, 2)

The crooked kingdom is the sixth book in the series but takes place days after the Six of Crows ends. The Six of Crows is the first book in the series. However, the plot is a narration from a close third-person viewpoint of the six different but main characters. And views from the two minor characters in the first and last chapters of the book.

In the Crooked Kingdom: A Sequel to Six of Crows, there is an introduction to the world of a flying Shu man who kidnaps a Grisha man by the name of Emil Retvenko.

Six of Crows 1 PDF

crooked kingdom six-of-crows-1

Six of Crows 2 PDF

Leigh Bardugo Crooked Kingdom

Is Crooked Kingdom A Series

Yes, the crooked kingdom is a follow-up book to the series. It is in a collection with another book known as the Six of Crows. The two are actually a duology with another series known as the Bardugo’s Shadow, Bone trilogy, and the Nikolai Duology.

Book Details

Book Name Crooked Kingdom: A Sequel to Six of Crows
Author Leigh Bardugo
Publisher Henry Holt and Co.
Genre Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages 546
Size 2 MB
Format PDF
Originally Published 2016

The Plot

I can’t really talk much about this plot, not without giving anything away. Those moments that make you gasp, and cause your heart to flutter with nerves or love, is what makes the whole thing so spectacular.

 I can say that you will enjoy every second and love every character. (Particularly Kaz Brekker since he is so fascinating!)  You will hope with them, battle with them, and hurt with them… Maybe you will wonder how a story with so much depth makes you love even those you are to hate. Could end in a way that can even remotely be happy.

Read the prequels first

It was so good I was full of worry that it would be a one-off, and there was no way any of the sequels would measure up.

Still, the worry didn’t prevent me from getting my hands on a copy of the other books in the series so I can dig deeper into this magical world as fast as I could. And devouring it ravenously, completely ecstatic when I finished that second book.

I’ve never read a series by an author that completely captivated me the way the Crooked Kingdom: A Sequel to Six of Crows has. Please, hurry out and pick it up.  If you don’t, you are losing out on something EPIC.


Kaz Brekker – is a notorious thief and a master lock pick. He has a knack of doing just about anything if the price is right. The nickname Dirty hands suit him well with his black leather gloves and cane with a crow’s head. He also occurs to be the leader of the gang known as The Dregs.

Inej Ghafa – known as the Wraith- is also as Suli acrobat who sneaks around very well. She was a slave working in the “Menagerie” brothel until Kaz freed her by buying her contract.

Wylan Van Eck – He is a demolition expert and merchant’s son, a hostage of Kaz. He has severe dyslexia that makes it impossible for him to read.

Matthias Helvar – He and Nina have a love-hate relationship due to their history.  Nina got him incarceration at Hellgate. Kaz helps free him from the prison in the previous book in the series.

Nina Zenik – She is a Heartrender from the brothel White Rose. She was once a soldier in the Ravkan Second Army. Pekka Rollins recruited her for the Dime Lions, but she chose to join the Dregs instead.

Jesper Fahey – is a Zemeni sharpshooter who is of dark-skin and has a gambling problem. He is also a Fabrikator but hides this ability.

Jan Van Eck – is a rich who is a member of Ketterdam’s Merchant Council. And is the father of Wylan Van Eck.

Kuwei Yul-Bo – is the son of Bo Yul-Bayur and is the creator of jurda parem. He also happens to be an Inferni and a Shu.

Pekka Rollins – Kaz’s most prominent enemy after he conned and messed up their lives. And he is a successful casino owner in Ketterdam.

Final Words

This fantasy adventure book is epic and beloved by many. If you want to truly submerge yourself in this world, you need to get your hands on the complete set. I would also suggest that you start the books from the beginning of the series.

Leave a Comment